Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Abandoned Blip Spouses

Cynthia and I had a great time entertaining Berkelyblipper, LadyFindhorn, and their spouses Oilman and His Lordship at our home yesterday, an event well documented by C.

C took the ladies to the Farmers Market and a blipmeet with ArtistAnnie this afternoon, abandoning these poor blip-widowers to their fate. I dragged them to several of my favorite watering holes -- Boundary Bay Brewing, the Copper Hog, and Elizabeth Station -- no prizes for guessing which one this is. I wanted to include the Green Frog, but alas, or perhaps fortunately, it wasn't open.

HL and Oilman bravely sampled strange beverages with nary a whimper or a whine, and I thoroughly enjoyed showing them what Bellingham has to offer the discerning beer enthusiast.

I delivered them safely to their hotel in time for a nap before their spouses returned. I hope they recovered from their ordeal in time to enjoy dinner tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.