Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Viking Museum and Church

I'm going to keep this entry short as I don't quite remember detail by detail what we did. I am using my photos I took of the day to jog my memory. I am writing this entry on the 28th, almost two weeks behind.

___
We started the day with breakfast at The Italian Connection. We had a "traditional" Irish breakfast. I had a fried egg, a sausage, bacon, a grilled tomato, and some toast. It was really good.

Next we did some souvenir shopping. Then we made our way to Trinity College Dublin. It was nice walking through a college campus where students are serious about learning. I haven't had real university classes in about two and half months and I do really miss it. Even though at times it's painful to sit through class, the challenge and learning about new things keep me interested. I would really have to say, I'm going to miss taking classes.

After that, my brother and I went to a café and rested for a a while. We sat and had cappuccinos. Then we went outside and walked through the courtyard of one of the official buildings of Dublin. There was a tour group while we were there, so we over heard what the tour guide had to say about the building.

We then went to the Viking Museum, which is pictured above, and we learned how the vikings established Dublin back in the day. After that we went to the church right next door connected by the bridge. The church was definitely not Catholic despite Ireland being quite Catholic.

When we were done with the vikings and the church we walked towards the Guinness factory. We got lost a bit, but we managed our way there. The area where the factory was at was really old and industrial. There were red brick buildings and old tracks laid out on the cobblestone roads. It was like being in one of those old sepia tone photos one always sees of the olden days. So we took the tour of the Guinness factory and by the end of it we were able to poor our own pint of Guinness. We also ate lunch at the factory. We both at a "baguette" sandwich. I had turkey and my brother had steak. The guy that served us even gave us some bits from the steak since we were being friendly with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.