Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2913. Bargain!

I spotted this beautiful M&S edge to edge jacket in a charity shop in the town this morning.  It was brand new and still had the price tag on it but I bought it for £7.50!  I am delighted with it as it’s slightly heavier than a cardigan but not too heavy, probably a Spring jacket I think.

The pavements were still treacherous this morning as the ice starts to thaw but I didn’t risk walking into town and caught the bus instead.  I did manage to walk back home though as my youngest had some Christmas presents to bring to ours so he walked back with me so I didn’t feel as nervous walking alongside him!  He had an interview on Saturday for a job he would really like and he hopes to hear about it this week, I have everything crossed that he’s successful!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.