Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3277. Lunch with my Bestie!

What a day…so much going on! 
I met my granddaughter at Curry’s to sort out her new MacBook for her as her old one had died and as we had a support contract for it, she got a voucher to replace it with a new one as they couldn’t repair it.  When we looked at her options we realised she couldn’t get a MacBook Pro without paying a few hundred pounds extra so I suggested a MacBook Air instead.  The chap who talked to me initially kept trying to persuade me to buy one of the older (2021) models, which were a decent price but I did suspect that they were just trying to offload old stock.  I became even more suspicious when he suggested a higher spec iPad Pro instead, as he realised that her voucher could potentially cover both with a bit extra.
In the end we talked about what she needed and opted for a 2022 MacBook Air and a 2022 iPad both of which came roughly to the amount she had as a voucher because I have a 10% staff discount card (my husband’s late wife worked for them so he still gets this discount, which is always handy!). So my granddaughter was absolutely delighted with her new tech!  We had a coffee and a donut in Tim Horton’s to celebrate and a quick trip around TK Maxx before she headed home.

I then met my bestie for lunch and we had a lovely meal in Koku Shi in town.

My hubby had an absolutely awful day with so much going wrong and this was topped by our neighbour asking him for help as they had water pouring through their ceiling from an upstairs neighbour.  As they’re both well into their 80’s he knew he had to help them out so organised plumbers and water being turned off!  Thankfully they are all sorted out now and no more water pouring through their ceiling.  He’s also been waiting in all day for an electrician to come and he’s literally just turned up now….so at some point he will be able to relax!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.