Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3278. Pub Selfies!

We were supposed to meet my youngest for lunch today but he had to cancel as he had an inspection of his electricity supply at his flat so had to wait in, so we will meet him at lunchtime tomorrow instead.

Having decided to eat out hubby and I thought we would go out anyway.  Whilst we were enjoying our relaxing drink I took a photo of my hubby so he took one of me too!
Our poor neighbours have been so worried about their water ingress so we popped over tonight to help them put their (very heavy) mattress back on their bed now that it’s dry as it was far too heavy for them to lift.  All seems to be getting sorted now but the repairs to their ceiling won’t be done until the new year.

Our Factor has been in touch to ask all owners to get their water tanks checked out as our neighbours are the second flat to be affected by a header tank failure.  We are phoning the plumber in the morning to get ours checked too as I wouldn’t want to flood my downstairs neighbour!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.