Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3279. Stranger things…..

I was playing my switch this morning before heading into town and noticed that my grandson was online when he should have been at school. I asked my step daughter why he was off school only to discover that his switch wasn’t even switched on, let alone online…how strange…..plus he was at school!

I have no idea how this can happen as whenever I use my switch my details usually disappear as soon as I exit the game.

Another busy day, unexpectedly met my friend for coffee as she had a bag she’d ordered for me to hand over and then my youngest and my hubby met for lunch.

I managed to source a present for my hubby for Christmas after Royal Mail have let me down, (yet again) and despite ordering his present over 10 days ago, it looks unlikely that it will be delivered for Christmas. I am so fed up with missed deliveries and only getting mail once a week if we’re lucky. But in better news my sister sent a parcel from Australia this week, and it arrived TODAY!  How I can’t get something with 48 hour delivery from the South of England but can get a parcel from Australia in less time, is beyond my understanding.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.