Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3276. The rest of the homemade gifts…

I managed to get the chocolate guitars that we made out of the moulds successfully which was a huge relief…..we left them in the fridge overnight to make sure that the chocolate was set.  They are all packaged with the vodka and gin and ready for Boxing Day as gifts for my three step daughters from my youngest…such a lovely gift!  All we have to do is ask them to return the sticks in the guitars as they are part of the mould set…the chocolate is absolutely delicious…we did keep a couple of the chocolate cups back to try and they are so nice….but very rich!

My youngest was pretty relieved that this year’s gift making went off so well and that’s him all sorted with gifts for everyone….I do think this is the way forward for gifts in the future as it’s so satisfying making stuff.  I just need to start getting organised much earlier!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.