Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3275. Christmas gifts….

My youngest came over this morning for us to bottle the flavoured vodka and gin that we’ve been preparing.  I sterilised the bottles and we sieved the spirit to get rid of the fruit pastilles.  We decorated the bottles with fun labels and I used fancy tape to seal the corks.  I thought they looked fab and both tasted really good, well we did need to sample them!

We then got on to making the chocolate cups.  It’s a really messy job but the chocolate is divine!

They are in the fridge just now and I will bag them tomorrow and pop them into the gift bags with the bottles.  He’s so chuffed with his homemade presents and so he should be as they’re really nice and very thoughtful.

He stopped for lunch and then headed home…just relaxing now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.