Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3274. Putting up the Christmas tree

Met my youngest for coffee then everyone for lunch which was quite a noisy, busy affair.  My granddaughter made a surprise appearance, which was lovely and then my step daughter and two grandchildren came back to our home to help put up our Christmas tree.  It was the usual chaos but great fun with mince pies and mulled wine to keep us going!

My grandson wanted to improve his muscles a bit so he borrowed my 1kg weights and his sister was helping him do some exercises, it was hilarious as after about three tries he said he thought he was dying…..:)

The tree is up and looking lovely and we are now relaxing after a completely bonkers day!

My son is over tomorrow for us to start bottling the gin and vodka we’ve been flavouring and also to make the chocolates he’s going to give with the small bottles of spirit…should be an interesting day too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.