LesTension

By LesTension

IT'S MONO MONDAY

It's Mono Monday and the Challenge is to show a little bit of what Christmas is in my life......this shot is a corner of the Man-Cave in the basement. I have a small tree set up and some sparkling lights hanging from the ceiling. You'll notice a small Santa doll dressed up in his trout fishing costume.  A former student of mine made that for me...she makes all sorts of doll like stuff and she knows that I like to fish for trout. She is now an art teacher in a middle school.
~
I basically live down here as my computers are located here along with 77TB of hard drives, my big TV and my music players.  Lots of Yuletide songs rebound off the wall boards.
~
The main room of the basement is all prepared this way with rough cut pine boards and plaster chinking.  Gives it that log cabin feeling.  A nice carboard ceiling finishes off the log cabin motif.
~
You can see my little home made bar there and a well stocked refrigerator nearby on the left. This wonderful place is a hibernator's dream when the winter weather is sucking outside.
~
Best viewed in Large.
~
CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR ALL YOU MOTORHEADS:  Yesterday on Motorhead Sunday several Blippers mentioned that they'd like to "hear" the sound of an Echidna.  I don't have sound for that car but a quick Google search found some sounds of a Cheetah.  It's not exactly the same but it's pretty darn close to what an Echidna sounds like once fired up.  Have a listen:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c5SbDoy7XBE

If you'd like to know a bit more about the Cheetah, here's my friend Bob Boyce with the winningest Cheetah of all time.  I have hundreds of photos of this car.  It's not big but it has 750bhp pushing only 1500 pounds of car. It'll go 175 mph (280+kph) top end so not much in this class can keep up with it and the power steering is all upper body. Notice where the driver sits.....just inches ahead of the rear axil and the transmission is right there between his legs.  According to Bob, driving this car will give you a real workout...let him explain:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EPGpTB9F6EI

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.