pipflash1

By pipnat51

Old barn

Okay hands up straight away! I actually took the photo last Friday but have modified it today as a copy and it is now showing today's date in the EXIF info in Lightroom.

I've blipped it as my entry for 'Derelict Sunday' DS329. 

As you can see it's seen better days and on old maps of the area it seems it was part of a now disappeared farm at the end of Moss Lane near to Bob's Pond. I can't quite remember the name of the farm but it was something like Cold Comfort Farm.

Well I hope that everyone has had a nice weekend and that you are now all snow free! It cleared from this area so quickly as the temperature rose and the rain swept in, just as forecast.

Apologies that I haven't been able to keep up with all your blips over the last few days but rest assured I will be chiselling away at the backlog both today and tomorrow. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.