pipflash1

By pipnat51

Bad Tomte

I've only had him for a week  and I find that he keeps taking himself off from his place on the mantelpiece and parking somewhere else. Today I found him sitting on top of the television in the sunroom.

I think he might be planning to get on to the Christmas tree, which is in the sunroom too, as an ornament amongst all the other decorations. He can't be lonely on the mantelpiece as there are lots of decorations on there too. Unless he want's to be on the top of the tree, replacing the star that is there at he moment. Hmm, I wonder.....

Raining most of the day here, not heavy, but persistent and making the day quite dull. I haven't been out as I finished off the housework in preparation for people coming on Christmas Day, the 27th too, and also the 28th. We're out on the 29th so we only have Boxing Day to ourselves.

By the way I haven't got a name for tomte, so any suggestions? The extra is the Christmas tree.

I hope that everyone has finished their wrapping  by now! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.