Giant Peach

James and the Giant Peach ...

Tammy #1 daughter  as her Christmas treat to the family took us to Longleat where the Lions obviously are and the Festival of Lights which this year featured Roald Dahl books. The unfortunate downside was there was torrential rain! 

It was wonderful! It is truly British to be under umbrellas and large hats enjoying it all. The Lights were absolutely spectacular and wandering round with the pram with the next generation made me feel quite nostalgic really - how the years have passed ...

The highlight of the safari was the little one being greeted at the car window by a monkey in the Extra. I could see what was happening in the car behind.

Grumpy Gramps in charge in the Extra after I deposited said child in order to grab a slice of pizza. 

There were a lot of lights and difficult for me to choose a favourite but Fantastic Mr Fox was done well as was it all though and now I actually could reel off all the books ...

DIL had never read them so was a new experience for her and maybe little Baby B will have them read to him. I did read stories to the kids but I also like my dad, made up stories that involved the child and I hope that is what will happen with me for the little one in time to come when he can appreciate it all being part of the adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.