Christmas tree

I feel a lot better today and needed to o into town to get some provisions and a few last minute presents.  Hopefully I'm nolonger contagious but just in case wore my mask and kept away from people as much as I could.

Sainsbury's was very quiet which was a pleasant surprise although I'm sure it will be mad later in the week.

It's sad to see that M&Co are closing down now that they've gone into administration.  It's the last general clothes shop in the town so now people will probably have to go to Shrewsbury or Chester. There are a couple of small independent shops for ladies but nowhere for men's clothes except  a small range in Sainsbury's.  It's such a sad state of affairs but is happening in many towns.  It's use it or lose it!

This afternoon I wrapped some presents then realised that I hadn't taken a blip and it was dark.  The Christmas tree plus the use of a star filter came to the rescue.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.