Blackcap

The frost has gone replaced by snow flurries then pouring rain set in for the day.

I was very pleased to see this male blackcap in the garden.  I usually get one on my grapevine for a short time in autumn before the blackbirds drive it away.  Most of the grapes have been eaten by the birds already but the blackcap found some that had been missed.

Tonight is the Christmas music session in Ellesmere.  It's always a good do with Christmas music, songs and carols.  Everyone takes food to share and we swap Christmas cards.  Although I'm feeling a bit better today (thank you for your kind wishes) I'm not up to attending and also wouldn't want to spread my germs around so I popped into Ellesmere to leave my cards to be distributed tonight at the session.

I watched the World Cup final where Argentina beat France.  What a cracking match!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.