The Boathouse at sundown

I took J to see M in Telford hospital this afternoon.  We expected that I'd be able to go in for the last few minutes of the half hour like last week but I wasn't allowed in. I can quite understand that as Covid number are increasing so much.  Apparently he's a lot better which is great news.

On my way home I stopped in Shrewsbury to get the pressent that I failed to get yesterday.  I was a bit reluctant to leave the car after yesterday's damage but it was fine.

I ony went in the one shop that I wanted which was very quiet, the town itself was full of people so I didn't linger.  When I walked back to the car it was almost dark. This is the Boathouse pub which looked beautiful with it's lights reflected in the river.  They have plenty of outdoors dining areas there which is good in these Covid times but it must be a bit chilly sitting outside.  The flood barriers were up and the river very full so hopefully they'll work.

F is coming for his tea soon.  Curry time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.