Christmas Tree festival at St. Chads

It's been very much a mix of good and bad today.

The day started very well.  I got up in the night to watch the election results and was delighted that the Tory was defeated after  they've had 200 years as MP here.  There was a lot of tactical voting which worked a treat as the Lib Dem won by 8000 votes.

We weren't allowed to visit the hospital due to norovirus on the ward so I went to Shrewsbury to an independent shop that sells recycled cashmere clothing.  When I got there I found that the shop had closed.  (I found out later that the shop had moved - too late).

I called in at St Chad's church to see their Christmas tree festival.  The piano and audience were for the lunchtime concert.  I didn't have time to stay for that.

When I got back to the car I found that a wing of my car was scratched and dented in several places.  A lady had seen it happen and left a note on my dashboard.  A man driving a transit van came at top speed (driving like a lunatic she said). Another car came the other way, the van couldn't stop and crashed into my car then drove off. 

I gave the details to my insurance but when they looked it up, the van wasn't insured so I will have to pay myself or put it on my insurance. It's an illegal act but I'm afraid of reporting it in case some nasty character is given my name and address.

The day ended well.  My brother is a lot better, he commented on one of my blips and phoned me up.  Terrific news!!

I've jus done FaceTime with My son and granddaughter so good things at the beginning and end of the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.