antipodean

By antipodean

Lonely cat

Even though I got lovely pictures of my friends this evening, when I saw this one I just had to use it - Tibbles looks so confused and unhappy because there were too many snuggly laps to choose from and he couldn't decide where to go!

My car was serviced today, and because of some deal when Dad bought it we could get it done for free (bonus!). The only problem was that the place was out in Oakleigh, which is near Monash and therefore about forty minutes away. Dad took it in early so we could get it back early, so I spent my afternoon driving out to Oakleigh with Dad and then following him back home. Driving is so tiring, especially when you're not really going anywhere!

I had the girls over this evening for a Disney night, something we've been doing since we were in high school. Amazingly, everyone was free which in a group of seven can be quite rare. It was so nice to have a low-key night where we could chat without music blaring. We made our own pizzas, watched Tarzan and had chocolate fondue. Such a lovely evening!

Oh, Tibbles. He really is the soppiest cat! I like this one because he looks so small and alone when in reality there were seven willing laps to sit on. I think he was overwhelmed by choice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.