antipodean

By antipodean

Birthday girl

I picked this photo for two reasons - first, because it's one of the best I took tonight, and second because Dad, Stef and I spent the afternoon together party organising so I wanted the two of them to feature!

Stef's 21st was tonight, and Dad and I offered our services to her for the afternoon. We had to pick up the cake (which Stef wasn't allowed to see - luckily I got a sneak peek when we picked it up!) and then pick up the balloons, and then head to the venue to set everything up. It was tiring but well worth it, because we got the room looking great (mostly thanks to Dad and Stef's streamer hanging skills!).

Dad and I dashed home to change and beautify, then picked up Mum and Julia and went to the party. It was a really nice night, and I got to try out my event photography with my borrowed flash which was fun. I got some nice shots but I definitely think I can improve! The cake was yummy and we all had a really nice night.

I really like this photo. Stef's showing off the cookbook Dad got her, and it's definitely one of my better pictures. A gorgeous picture of a gorgeous girl on her birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.