MonoMonday: "What Christmas is where you live!"

Carolina has set us the challenge of showing what Christmas is where we live. Well of course Christmas is lots of things here in the UK, as elsewhere, but people do like decorating the outside of their houses.

If I'd not hurt my shoulder yesterday, we'd have put up some decorations outside our house by now, for me to photograph, but that is waiting until tomorrow (thanks to everyone for their sympathy! - I'm much improved today). Our Son#2 and his partner have arrived this evening from Bath to spend the next 2 weeks here so he'll give me a hand. (They actually found a train which was running and which was almost on time!)

Anyway, I passed this house this morning and took a shot of the baubles they'd put on a little tree in their garden. It was broad daylight but I've tweaked it to look more like night time as it's more effective that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.