Derelict Sunday

Being a little devoid of blipinspiration today I went round by the local disused social club from whence I've acquired Derelict Sunday blips before. I don't think this particular part of it has featured on my blips in the past though. Many thanks of course to Marlieske for hosting DS.

There's still some ice around the place so I ventured out with care, although I found that the heavy frost on top of the ice had rendered it not too slippery...until about 200 yards from home on my way back when I became a little over confident and fell backwards on the one bit which was slippery! My almost empty backpack cushioned my fall but some how I twisted my shoulder and wrist so they're complaining a little at the moment. It would be my right one of course - bother! However I can still use a computer mouse with it so it's not a catastrophe! And I'm so glad I didn't have my camera in my backpack - both it and I would almost certainly have sustained significant damage (always good to look on the bright side).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.