On the fence

and just about to fly off the other way :)

What a day!!

Work was fine, but I finished early and headed into town to do some last minute shopping.  

But on the way, the bus broke down outside Reading college.  We were all turfed off and had to wait for another bus, but thankfully there were several on that route so only a couple of minutes later I caught one.

Got my present for my Dad, just a nice scarf to go with the whisky I've already bought him along with a shared present with my Stepmum,,, and some other bits and bobs.

Waited 40 minutes for a bus home as one hadn't turned up.  

On the way home, guess what?  The bus broke down in the middle of nowhere :(   No shops nearby.   The sports centre was about 2 miles before then, and if it had happened there at least we could have sheltered...

The driver asked us to get off, and we had to wait a good 20 minutes in the pouring rain for the next one to turn up.  I was soaking by the time I got home, so I got changed straightaway.  I really hope I don't get a cold because of getting so wet....

Normally the buses round here are so good, I can't think what has happened to them today!!!

And that's been my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.