Collapsing

I was having difficulty portraying Christmas in Mono, so I decided on a  tongue-in-cheek portrayal of how I start to feel around this time, along with a personal comment about how I feel about blow up Christmas decorations. I am a traditionalist at heart and find that garishly lit houses with improbable characters on the front lawn just don't fit. The final straw is blow up figures that apparently require some sort of generator or fan to keep them blown up at night (when they are lit from within) but are allowed to collapse in a heap during the day. At least this is Santa Claus and maybe a snowman draped face down over the wall and not Mickey Mouse or the Little Mermaid. And they do make me laugh....

We had a good visit with Kathy today, who delivered the suggestion that I consult an orthopedist about my knee which has been a low grade problem for as long as we have lived here, and is becoming increasingly problematic and starting to involve the opposite hip. Even if I'm not ready for a knee replacement, which I'm not, she thought it would be a good idea to have a consultation and some X-Rays. She's probably right. Maybe in January...

The people in the lime green house I can see through the bedroom door have put a rather tasteful line of colored lights along their roofline. I'll try to get pictures of some outdoor decorations I like in the next few days....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.