TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Sunset Vision~

~Jupiter, Waning Crescent Moon With Earthshine, Venus~


A cloudless sunset can be a blessing when the moon and the planets seem to fall into line. Tonights display was one of those wonderful events not usually seen. As I'm not a tripod, shutter release cable, long exposer kind of photographer it took awhile to get this one right. And focusing this scene used up more time than anything else. In fact it took so long that I almost missed Venus, in another minute or two she would have disappeared below the western horizon. I had fun shooting this sky tonight even with all the complicated adjustments. My biggest worry was not being able to see the ground around my feet. It's rattlesnake season, they love the warm evenings, that's when they do their searching for their next meal. But I am conscious of the threat and my surroundings. Also I use a little red light to illuminate my tripod area, my snake light.

Thanks for coming by, TucsonJim ;o)


A Bigger Night Sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.