One too many mornings

By stevieholmes

I can see our house from here

Dear baby,

Well you're now two days late according to the NHS, and as a result I'm fielding calls and texts from all and sundry asking if you're here yet. (As if I'd forget to tell the world!)

This morning is beautiful, the light reminded me of my favourite ever picnic spot for breakfast in Colorado at the Grand Canyon of the Gunnison National Park in 2010. Sadly we don't have any canyons here in Sussex, grand or not, but I felt the need to take myself off with a flask of luke warm coffee to our local beauty spot Devil's Dyke to take in the air and the views before the world wakes up.

Looking down on sunny Brighton I could possibly see our new house from here, if only I had some super strong binoculars. Happy to make do with a wide angle lens, I snapped a few photos of the view out to sea. It was probably quite comical to see I'm sure, your daft mum dodging cow pats across the windy countryside in ballet pumps (most of my other shoes won't fit due to swollen pregnancy troll feet!) - and my friends thought I was daft going to a gig on Thursday night the day before you were due...

Hope you come soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.