One too many mornings

By stevieholmes

Hello moody Tuesday

Dear baby,

Another day off for me - I'm not used to this! Still, I am not complaining, however, these horrid clouds are rubbish, and I have a mild case of ear-ache which is also rubbish, and I will complain about those facts thanks very much...

So you're now about 4 days late, but that just means less days till you get here either way so I'm trying to remain up-beat about it, although it's like being impatient to open the best Christmas present ever, and no-one will tell you when the day is! Your Dad seems chilled out about it as usual - munching on fried potatoes and eggs for breakfast whilst Polly the cat ignores hers in favour of rolling on the bedroom rug. It's all go at ours....

Forecast is for rain today, so these clouds aren't likely to be vanishing. Time for more 'nesting'?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.