Tuesday

The high winds yesterday brought down a tree on Marsh Lane. 

Hetty and I walked down the middle of Marsh Lane free of traffic!

I had a hair cut this morning followed by a meander around the town. The town was very busy.  It must be Christmas soon.

After lunch, Clive and I went to Melksham to look at a Citroen Aircross. It was orange with a white roof with a funky interior. But it was also 4 years old and Clive says I should get something newer. I'd have bought it on  the spot.

Home to put up the outdoor lights and deliver local Christmas cards with the dog in tow.

It's Beth's 22nd so I visited her on route. She excitedly told me that 2 of her goats are in kid. That'll give us something to look forward to.

I didn't realise that I had a land mark blip day yesterday until I looked at the notifications today.  Thank you!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.