Number147

By Number147

Wednesday

My walk took me along the canal and gave me this view of the iconic Wadworth Brewery from behind.

Brewing has stopped there now and the whole area will be given over to housing. Wadworth will continue to own the frontage and tower.

The building on the left looks as though it was once a canal side pub.

Just out of sight, is the old Assize Court. It's been empty for about 30 years and almost derelict. Now rescued and will become a new home for Devizes museum.

Hopefully, we have the Christmas food shop done.

Clive is finding it exhausting. He wrote and delivered his 10, homemade, cards right at the beginning of December. He wrapped my present yesterday. Poor love. I'm not surprised he's worn out.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.