Oh dear, so that's why there's no water in it, it must be the result of the super low temperatures last week. It's a good job I've got a new birdbath, the birds just need to get used to it.

At the Mind shop today I spent some time sorting out the books, with the result that I bought three, also a polo necked jumper and a CD, and I owed the shop for the trousers I took home to try on last week. I'd been given my £5 Christmas gift voucher from Head Office, which paid for all my purchases nicely. 

I left at about 2pm, called into Aldi on my way up the ringroad and then went out for a quick walk as soon as I got home.

My son and partner were to have been coming round to eat, but he'd forgotten that he'd promised to take his dad and cat to the vet, so dinner will be on Thursday instead. 

I've taken comments off as it'll stop me feeling guilty for not commenting on yours.

Extra: the birds are forever chucking bits of moss off the roof, which I then chuck on the flowerbed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.