The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Diary Blip (Friday 16th December 2022)

I was in Dorchester on Friday for an excellent pre-Christmas lunch with Mr & Mrs Spotlight Kid. We didn't manage a walk in the sub-zero temperatures but relaxed in their warm home. I didn't take any pictures all day but as I wanted to mark the occasion I snapped some of the first Christmas cards to have arrived after I'd got back, a slower start than usual because of action brought about by postal disputes, but which I wholly support, as I do nurses and railway workers.

The longer than usual journey there on freezing black ice with screenwash frozen solid and a low sun blinding my view, on unfamiliar roads thanks to Tom-Tom's strange diversions, was one of the worst I have ever experienced, and the return trip via Trowbridge, where I visited C. and Loki, was even stranger; memorable for the wrong reasons as it led me on tiny back roads from Sparkbrook to Bruton and right through Frome town centre, where there is a perfectly good ring road.

L.
Tuesday 20.12.2022 (1745 hr)

Blip #3785 (#3535 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #000
Blips/Extras In 2023 #220/265 + #096/100 Extras
Day #4648 (1122 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2926 (#2766 + 160 in archived blips)

Taken with Panasonic/Leica DMC-LX100 M4/3 compact

Xmas series
Old Forge series
Diary Blip series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Massive Attack with Hope Sandoval - Paradise Circus (Gui Boratto Remix) (2010)
DJ Paulette played this on 6 Music while I was negotiating back roads in the Yeovil area and it did raise my spirits, as well as reminding me of Luther, with Idris Elba and Ruth Wilson, for which this was the theme tune.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.