KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Christmas Buds??

Poor night, so sleepy.
Finished Christmas shopping now
then had a nice nap!

Ben's bloods were really high in the night and I couldn't bring them down.  Eventually I changed his insulin pump at 2:20am but that woke him up and he couldn't get back to sleep, so overall I was awake for a few hours.  He was so calm though, hugely different from the drama we were having with him during the summer.  He just stayed in bed nicely, fetching me occasionally to tell me he was still awake.. I was clearly already aware, but thanks Ben :-/ He chats to himself when he's awake in bed, so there is no mistaking when he can't get to sleep!
Anyway, I was tired this morning but happy he had been so settled.  He managed to sleep from around 3:45 to 6:30 so he wasn't too tired.
I went to Sainsbury's and fetched some last present bits from town, I'm now reasonably smug that I think I'm ready. Something will probably still derail me but I'm enjoying the feeling for now!
Made some pesto, had lunch with the older teen who finished at midday for Christmas.  The sun came out and I snapped this little bud in the garden.  It looks a bit delicate for this time of year, I hope it hasn't peaked too soon.
Fetched Ben and conveniently all the teachers I wanted to talk to paraded themselves in front of the car so I managed to discuss Christmas lunch with the teaching assistants and Ben's new timetable with his teacher and the Positive Behaviour lead.  Came home and had a little doze whilst Mr KCNQ2Haiku watched Ben and then wrote some Christmas cards for the neighbours.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.