Border Tails

By Swannie

A day of firsts!

When dad phoned me last week, he was telling me that he had been down to “Edinburgh’s Christmas” for his annual gluhwein. I sad that I had never actually tasted it, so I was instructed to get myself into town and he would buy me one. I got the train up this afternoon and for the first time ever, I had a gluhwein, with a brandy shot, because dad says it tasted better that way.

I also had a last present to buy in a shop in Waverley Market, but it turns out that the shop is now actually in the St James Quarter. I had never been there either, but I have now.

We went up to George Street to the Standing Order, a pub housed in a building that used to be a bank, and had a couple of drinks and something to eat.

On my way back down to Waverley to get my train home, I took some shots of the big wheel in Princes Street Gardens.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.