Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Carol Singers

Not a good photo at all, but a reminder of the evening. Though one bit I will never forget!

I had the little camera set on Auto because in the cold, holding on to my lantern, song sheet and gloves, I really couldn't also fiddle with the settings in the dark.

My knee was the best it's been for many weeks so I thought I could cope with a slight bit of discomfort in order to go around the village with the carol singers. I was sort of coping but we had a section to walk down the dark drive of the castle. I couldn't see the "sleeping policeman" and I caught my foot on it. I screamed out in pain and had to let the man I was talking to, catch me and support me while I adjusted to the pain.

I tried to make my way home but ended up phoning The Man to come and rescue me.

Other parts of the day went well. I edited some shots to pass on tomorrow, wrapped presents, and shocked the grocery delivery man. It's so easy to do that (decently). Just order a box of biscuits and a bottle of wine and ask them which they want. Much cheaper than tipping your hairdresser every visit!

Just thinking about the death of Terry Hall. Who remembers blippers doing A Message To You Rudy with Joe, MissRAble, herrklantz, A Fool on the hill and more? Blipalele, a clever putting together of video in those days. Kaybee - who is the short-haired guy?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.