The calendars are here!

I think this is the seventh year we have put together a calendar using stills from J's animations and/or her art work, and we are always excited to open the package and see how it all looks. This year's is a mixture of painting, needle felt, collage and stills from two little animations she made at the end of last year, and was a very last-minute rush, so we were pleased to see how nice it all looks. Post is slow and erratic at present because of the strikes, so I'm not even sure if the ones we send to the family will arrive by new year. I'm not going to worry about it - I will email greetings, and the packages will arrive when they do. 

The weather has changed: the thaw began overnight on Sunday, and on Monday it rained for much of the day. It was dreary and miserable, and I stayed inside with a long list of jobs, many of which I failed to complete. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.