creative lenna

By creativelenna

my baby

I've been in Boston, MA with my 2 sons for a few days, heading home to FL, Steven & the pups today. My youngest son, Dallas Chandler Foster graduated with his Masters Degree in Library Science from Simmons college on Friday! My older son Decklin and his fiance' also live in Boston and recently purchased their first home. So I got to stay with both Dallas & his wife and Decklin & his fiance' and enjoy being part of this joyous and proud occasion along with other members of our family. Dallas asked me about 9 months ago to come to his Graduation so I know it was really important to him. His parents-in-law, my sister and her husband and Dallas' father were there too. It had been many years since I had seen my ex-husband and I worried a bit how it would go, but the meeting/seeing went much smoother than I anticipated and I feel a lot better now. Seeing both of my grown up boys this mother's day weekend has been such a treat. Dallas brought me flowers when he picked me up at the airport!! I have a few more photos here. It shows a few earlier photos of dallas, leading up to a couple of the graduation - happy day!

Time to fly - literally!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.