Shepherd's Delight

After an Evening with Eddie, we drove the hour or so home the next morning and had a lazy day apart from a trip to the tip.

We've (I've) accumulated clutter and rubbish for years. A mountain that's unclimbed and never will be in one go, so in a moment of clarity I suggested that we spend 1/2 an hour each week tackling this behemoth. This Kracken of crap.

And if after the 30 minutes, we want to do a bit more, then so be it. But no pressure.

So the garage was first and we now have aspace where an old lawnmower, a strimmer that didn't strim, and some empty tins of paint used to be.

A short walk in the evening turned into a longer one as we found a new footpath that gave us a new circular option. Very nice it was too.

This was my favourite scene as you could get low as the grass edge was above the path.

I'm a day behind in blipping - so this was Saturday. Today (Sunday) is miserable and rainy. Grey and uninspiring.

Now that I've been using a DSLR for little over a year, it was a bit odd going back to the compact for Eddie's show yesterday (thanks for the reaction :o) ). But I found that I was exploring the manual settings more, adjusting exposures etc so I managed to get an OKish photo (I tidied it up afterwards) in difficult light.

So now I'm thinking that instead of ruling out going out for photo's on a day like this, because I don't want to get the DSLR wet, maybe I could go back to the Lumix. It doesn't shoot RAW but that's not the end of the world. Many of the best photo's I've seen on blip are from compacts and phones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.