Xmas Cat

Joey. the Cat of the House, was very interested in the packages which had begun to appear under the tree in the living room. Like all good tom cats he has already "made his mark". These days he didn't even have to lift his tail up, having lost it in a confrontation with a hackney carriage. So far he has resisted clawing his way into one, though there is still time!

Another in my occasional shots from my 1/12th scale doll's house.  Mum gave me the little china black cat one Christmas, but he has lost his tail. It's probably put away safely for repair somewhere, but reminds of the real Joey. He was a black and white "felix" cat belonging to Mum. He originally belonged to my niece who one day got run over by a car and had to have his tail amputated, and  had a slightly wonky walk for the rest of his relatively long life. When my niece move into a property which did not allow pets my parents took in him, and he was a great comfort  and company to Mum when my Dad passed on, apart from his tendency to "make his mark"!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.