ONE, or t'OTHER?

Either (Hey up! You can't have an either, of three, but I'll make an exception) Penrith folk are either - exceedingly unobservant, or ditto honest - and here's the 3rd - I have the luck of the 1/8th Oirish.  Must be great to be 100% Irish if their luck is 8X better than mine.

If you've followed me for yonks, you may remember an event where Alice and I both went for a cuppa and returned to find the Car sitting by the Kerb, dipped heads on and engine still running.

I think this may come a close second.
As a loose generalisation I tend to put my phone on "Do not disturb" when we/I left the house, not wanting to bother other shoppers or cuppa-suppers.

Today I didn't, with the possible chance of a call I was expecting.  Result -  a call I didn't expect, which caused me to park my bum on the step of a place which is closed until about 17:00.

I TXT-ed the sender and continued to the Car, where I ratched/fossicked/groped my many (about 8) pockets and came up -  Keyless.

Knowing I locked it as I left the Car for the Chemist I retraced my steps and, as I crossed the road to the Chemist's these were gazing up at me from the step.

In all honesty it wasn't that many seconds, but I could see 3-4 folk who had passed them un-noticed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.