Cause for celebration?

"Twicely".

Oncely - Jerra, being a grade A Dobi-Wallah (©"It ain't 1/2 hot Mum), put in a goodly afternoon's work giving The Wagon a thorough wash & rinse, but refrained from a blow-dry; we left that to Willy (Wind).  I felt a bit of a prat letting him, but with the available gear, it was either take turns or let the young fellah look after the old and decrepit bloke. (SO! What's fresh?)
(; ¬ o)

Twicely. - I got a phone call, recently, from a bloke, a bit higher up the "Arky" in  Hospital. ( Presume you're acquainted with hierarchies?) I'll not bore you with history/details - BUT - the gist was:-
"I'm discharging you Mr. Kane, all is working well; remember I'm still here if needed."  11/10 for our N. H. S. 

Oh! The celebration? Well, as I've said before, while I do not exist solely on bought meals I do relieve the tedium of cooking for one every day.  One firm recently offered a "Bundle" at a "reduced/Christmas" - some Christmas meals, including Six "All Butter Mince Pies" (A term which perpetually amuses me on account of the evident other, non-butter, ingredients) which I forgot, maybe on Thursday lad?
AND two of the above.  While my palate is not sophisticated enough to grade Wines, it was actually nothing to Whine about; and the label reminded us both of a couple of Vehicles which used to tootle around the Penrith area a decade or three ago, labelled "Van Blanc" and "Van Rouge".  Though we never did see a "Van Ordinaire".

As I am, thankfully, no longer an alcohol free zone, I reckoned the pair of us could see them off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.