What A Day

It was wet and windy - very windy - when I got up.
I thought it was our bin that was blown over but when I went out to check, it was the neighbour's. So, I did the neighbourly thing and stood the bin back up and refilled it.

The Cygnet was dropped off when Bags went off to work and I took him down to school at the appropriate time.
Then it was a case of taking SWMBO to the surgery for blood to be taken.

After breakfast I went out and made an Ash dish/bowl. Tomorrow it will get a finish on it. It is ages since I have made anything as big (and it isn't that big).

This afternoon we had a bit of a nightmare drive through to Clydebank. There were some absolute lunatics on the road. How there were no major accidents I don't know.
We arrived at the hospital and managed to get a parking spot nearly at the front door. It was about 20 minutes early for my appointment, but with the amount of traffic (and lunatic drivers) it could just as easily been 20 minutes late.
SWMBO had to wait in the public area of the department while I went through to wait for my CT scan. It was about 15 minutes past the appointment time that I was taken and when I was it came as a bit of a surprise ; everyone was being given gowns and having to strip off under them and put their stuff in lockers - I was called in and had to take my glassses off!
I was out in 5 minutes! - but it will take about 5 weeks for the results to be sent to my doctor (whoever that will be as mine has left).

It was then the nightmare that was the trip home.
We were stopping off at Costco for fuel which meant having to use the sat-nav. 
My sat-nav is a nightmare and makes up some kind of magical mystery tour, made even worse by waiting until you are at or just past a junction to tell you that you should have taken a different exit ... not helped by the roadworks and lane closures - or the dickhead drivers in the pouring rain.
When we arrived to get fuel there was what looked like 15 acres of vehicles waiting and an absolute star directing drivers to pumps that were free or becoming free. We were in, fuelled and away in about 3 minutes ........ back into the nightmare of traffic.

I am now sitting trying to destress with a large  whisky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.