Living my dream

By Mima

10.47am…

…was the Summer Solstice in New Zealand.

This Blip is especially for Mrsmacdub, who probably thought I wouldn’t do it.

I jokingly told friends I’d be dancing naked on the lawn whilst eating lemon drizzle cake to celebrate the turning of the year.

As it was I was weeding in K’s garden all morning, and I didn’t think our friendship would survive a nude romp through their lavender bushes.

I chickened out…

… until I got home, completed a few jobs and needed a wee pick-me-up in the form of cake.

I couldn’t actually eat the cake at the same time as dancing and photographing, so there it is on the grass.

As to whether or not I stripped off: I leave that to your imagination.

Suffice it to say Bean did look slightly surprised…

Happy Solstice Blippers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.