Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Keep your eyes open

A quiet day at home today, after the lovely evening last night at the May Ball. The hotel was one I have driven past many times, but had never been into. From the street it has a relatively narrow frontage, but as you enter and go downstairs to a basement level where the function was being held, it was like entering the Tardis, as suddenly the room was huge and easily accommodated the 250 or so guests.

Then this morning I was woken really early by my annoying energetic husband who decided to go for a run. So today it has been a case of keeping my eyes open after insufficient sleep.

I felt uninspired to go in search of a blip today, but my son happily obliged. He got the giggles as I told him to 'keep his eyes open' as when he smiles or laughs they tend to close. The more I said 'keep your eyes open but smile' the more he laughed and his eyes closed....must be hereditary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.