Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lily

A blustery day today, and we spent the morning watching cricket (yet again!) getting colder by the minute as the sun kept disappearing behind clouds and then decided to just stay there.

When I came home I could smell the beautiful perfume wafting up from a vase of lilies so I decided to take a photo. I think these lilies are a kind of stargazer variety, (but I could be talking rubbish as I know nothing about flowers) and when they are wide open like this they are actually too large to take with a macro lens.

Tonight we are going to a May Ball organised by my son's school. It is being held at a hotel in Guildford and should be a very pleasant evening - despite it being too cold to wear some strappy, frothy evening dress. I guess jeans and a jumper are out the question so we will scrub up and wear our best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.