Frosty morning

First day of winter, indeed. It was cold, and it's forecast to be even colder and snowy. We debated leaving for Michigan tonight and having me work my last day before winter break at Jill's parents' place, but we decided to stay in.

We opened our Christmas gifts to each other since I'll be visiting my mom in Oregon for the holiday (if weather is good enough to allow me to travel). Jill got us a faux neon sign that says our last name. She also got me a Lego Christmas tree that came with the lighthouse* she got me for my birthday, a koi ornament, a RailBlazer model, a doll of the grocery store robot I hate, and a small composter since I dislike food waste. I got her a record player with Bluetooth output, a combination phone/watch charger for her night stand, a Disney snow globe, and a large wooden sign with the Cedar Point and Lake Erie Railroad logo.

*we haven't set up that lighthouse. It'll be my blip when we do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.