Transitoire

By Transitoire

Les Conches

Today was my first day working with Sami, and that was pretty hilarious to be completely honest! The highlights include managing to eyeball a semi-naked Frenchman trying to enjoy a quiet cigarette while cleaning a window, and then having Sami run over to also look. Needless to say, he quickly went inside and put on a t-shirt...god knows what he thought of us! We then got the giggles later on when we saw him (clothed this time) walking down the road and exchanged a Bonjour with him. Poor handsome man! The afternoon we spent wishing we were with the massive party of French people next door to where we were montaging. Oh well, will be us once all the hard work is done hopefully!

The evening was spent just Jemma and I, discussing life and god knows what else. As ever, it got late really fast, and we decided not to join the others in their watching of a horror film. Pretty good idea really, as I am terrified of horror films...overactive imagination and everything, still, at the age of twenty-one! Lovely relaxing evening, and just what I needed.

And to finish, I finished reading 'The Importance of Being Ernest', and Oscar Wilde really does get it right sometimes:

I really don't see anything romantic in proposing. It is very romantic to be in love. But there is nothing romantic about a definite proposal. Why, one may be accepted. One usually is, I believe. Then the excitement is all over. The very essence of romance is uncertainty. If ever I get married, I'll certainly try to forget the fact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.