Mini-adventure!

The North York Moors looked like the place to be today in terms of no rain.  Lucky there was no coverage to check.  I was out as the sky was turning pink and then red, ready for the sun to rise - I guess that was my warning!  

Three miles in and I could feel spits of rain. Better than starting out in rain. I just wasn't sure what this hill would be like in wet conditions.  It was the busiest tiny back road I think I've ever been on with tractor, 4x4s, truck pulling tractor, Range Rover driving alongside asking me where the pub was.  Thankfully, all the traffic was out of the way before Blakey Bank and it's not so narrow that we couldn't pass.  The profile looks pretty severe but in slowest trundle mode, it was all very do-able and an enjoyable outing.

The coast back to Hutton-le-Hole was damp and downhill but a shallow enough slope to keep pedalling and keep warm all the way back to the van, where soup and snacks awaited. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.