A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Phut

Second play of 'flavour of the month' game Heat: Pedal to the Metal.  

I was really looking forward to playing this given the rave reviews it was getting on social meedya but I have rarely been this disappointed in a game.  I had wondered if that was just because of the first game, but this is the second and it's borderline worse.

It's a 'deck builder' in that your moves are constrained by the set of cards you currently have in your hand drawn from your personal deck.  In most deck builders you can modify the contents of your deck over time to generally improve what you can do - i.e. you can build' your deck.  In this game, you can't.  

So, having negotiated an awkward corner I open up into the long straight with... cards that move me at 25% of the possible speed had I drawn different cards.

Decisions to make - minimal.  Enjoyment - thus, likewise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.