DollyOlli

I was down at Hackney Wick to collect the Christmas hamper of tasty treats from Formans the delicatessen. Taking a walk around the 'hood looking for a Blip I happened upon a quirky gent with a splendid bobble hat. 

Running over waving my camera I had a long chat with Marie and Olivier who together are an artist team DollyOlli. They produce quirky sculptures and operate from a studio just round the corner. I'm sure that I met Olivier previously when exploring the area on my bike one day. He vaguely remembered me.

We discussed the evolving social structure of Hackney Wick - workshops and yards being superseded by artists who are now being pushed out by new apartment developments. 

We agreed to keep in touch - hopefully more photos at a later date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.