Christmas pudding

It's the latest that I have ever left this task, but this afternoon I finally made a couple of Christmas puddings. Mr hazelh and our guests (but not me) will enjoy the big one on Sunday. The small one will be saved for Mr hazelh (only) on a later date.

Jon came over this morning at the invitation of Mr hazelh to break into the Christmas cake that we decorated yesterday. It met with their approval - hurrah! (I did try a tiny piece myself. I still think it's disgusting. However, I am always happy to bake such delicacies for their greatest fans.)

I seem to have spent a lot of time over the past few days trying to sort out a 2023 schedule for Mummy hazelh that takes into account the various commitments of the three sisters. I think (hope) that version 3, finalised after phone calls to Hexham and West Sussex this afternoon, will be the one adopted - at least for the time being. If so, this means that I will be able to book some 2023 holidays next week.

Today I also worked on the pipeline of blipper-sourced photographs for the LornaLPodcast journal. This has almost dried up. If think that you might be able help in any way, please check the list of outstanding places listed beneath the shot that I posted to the journal this afternoon.

Exercise today: 7k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.