Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Sunset on the shortest day of the year

In 2023, the winter solstice is on this date. I marked the end of the shortest day of the year by blipping the dying sunset visible from our sitting room window at 15:57. (The official time for sunset was 15:40.) I'm now looking forward to longer days, spring time, and the summer!

Marc is still ill so our pilates class was cancelled this morning. I'm not sure that I would have attended anyway after another night of insomnia. I got up at 3:30am and started my day with tea, toast, and a couple of episodes of The Crown. I did return to bed at 6:00am to listen to the Today programme, but didn't really manage much more than a doze before I eventually gave in, climbed back out of bed, and dressed.

I made an expedition out with Mr hazelh this afternoon. The main mission was to buy some buttons to repair a duvet cover. We also stopped for coffee/tea at Not Just Coffee on Leith Walk, and bought a couple of extra Christmas presents for Mummy hazelh in the St James Quarter. When we returned home, I mended the duvet cover, cooked supper, and played lady's maid to Mummy hazelh. Slobbing on the sofa comes next.

Exercise today: walking (11,764 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.